Honourable Martha Wangari beats Paul Mwaura for Gilgil constituency parliamentary seat

Below is a statement from her Facebook Timeline;

At exactly 2.10am Thursday 10th August 2017, i have been declared the MP elect Gilgil constituency to the 12th Parliament.
The results are as follows:
1. Wanjira Martha Wangari 51,943 (76.2%)
2. Mwaura Paul Gitahi 15,262 (22.3%)
3. Njoroge kiiru patrice 963 (1.4%)
The president has garnered 60,567 votes
The voter turnout was 80.67%
I take this time to thank God for the favour all along, it has not been easy but He has done it.
To my family led by my husband PK thanks for standing with me in this journey. To my supporters and team we did it.
To my competitors, let us work for Gilgil together. To my MCAs from all the 5 wards congratulations for making Jubilee shine.
Now its time to bring everyone on board. Lets make Gilgil better than we have found it.

Please follow and like us:



ALSO READ  JAP floors Kanu in Kericho, ODM defeats Jubilee in Malindi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *