World

US Presidential Election results 2016

Hillary Clinton concedes to Donald Trump Photo[qz.com]
Hillary Clinton concedes to Donald Trump Photo[qz.com]

Key battleground states

Crucial states in deciding who wins the election. Why do some states matter more than others?

Florida

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:23:30 EST (04:30 GMT)

29 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
47.8%
Trump
49.1%
Others
3.1%

Pennsylvania

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:02:48 EST (07:48 GMT)

20 electoral votes

After 99.8% of voting districts

Clinton
47.6%
Trump
48.8%
Others
3.6%

Ohio

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:22:23 EST (03:23 GMT)

18 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
43.5%
Trump
52.1%
Others
4.4%

Michigan

Candidate placeholder

NO PROJECTION YET

16 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
47.3%
Trump
47.6%
Others
5.1%

North Carolina

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:23:05 EST (04:05 GMT)

15 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
46.7%
Trump
50.5%
Others
2.8%

Virginia

Photo of Hillary Clinton

PROJECTED FOR CLINTON

STATE PROJECTED AT:22:32 EST (03:32 GMT)

13 electoral votes

After 99.9% of voting districts

Clinton
49.9%
Trump
45.0%
Others
5.1%

Arizona

Candidate placeholder

NO PROJECTION YET

11 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
45.3%
Trump
49.6%
Others
5.0%

Wisconsin

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:03:04 EST (08:04 GMT)

10 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
46.9%
Trump
47.9%
Others
5.2%
Please follow and like us:

Comments

comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *