Prinsloo 7s returns in Nakuru

Prinsloo 7s
Top Fry Prinsloo 7s 2016 poster Photo/

National Sevens Series champions Top Fry Nakuru RFC start their defense during the 10th edition of the Prinsloo 7s in Pool A alongside rivals Kabras Sugar RFC, Nondescript RFC and Kisumu RFC.
Hosts Top Fry Nakuru will be eager to retain this year’s edition having won it last year in a tough final against Menengai Cream Homeboyz RFC in a narrow victory.
Also Read: Namcos Simiyu’s return added gloss to Simba’s roar
This year’s Prinsloo tournament is the opening round of the National Sevens Circuit Series and it will be followed by Kabeberi 7s at the RFUEA next weekend.
Mwamba RFC Top Pool B as they finished second in the series. Menengai Cream Homeboyz RFC, Western Bulls and debutant Menengai Oilers round the group as tournament hosts
Pool C has third place finishers Kenya Harlequins leading the lot, KCB RFC with the two University sides Blak Blad RFC and Daystar Falcons completing the set.
Pool D is headed by Strathmore, followed by Resolution Impala Saracens. Catholic Monks is the third team as Resolution Kisii RFC finalizes the pool.
Pool E has Makueni RFC, Molo, Eldoret and Webuye while Mean Machine, Egerton Wasps, Moi University and Multimedia are drawn in Pool F that is an-all University affair.
Division two has a total of 24 teams that will battle it out for a chance to play in Division One at Kabeberi 7s.
Division two matches will take place on Friday and Saturday while division one matches will be on Saturday and Sunday.
POOL A: Nakuru, Kabras, Nondies, Kisumu
POOL B: Mwamba, Homeboyz, W. Bulls, Menengai Oilers
POOL C: Harlequins, KCB, blak Blad, Daystar
POOL D: Strathmore, Impala, CUEA, Kisii

ALSO READ  The Nax Mingle 3 Street Party

Article courtesy of

Please follow and like us:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *